The management of the preschool is conducted through a Management Committee. The members of this committee are elected each year at the preschool AGM. This committee is made up of parents who have agreed to volunteer some of their time to help with the management of the preschool. Please be aware that all members of the management committee are volunteers and as such, are not paid for their time. Without these parent volunteers the preschool would not be able to operate.

The Management Committee

The Appletree Hill Preschool Association is a non-profit organisation, licensed and partly funded by the Victorian Department of Education and Training (DET), with the balance of monies coming from fees and fundraising. As a non-profit organisation, the Preschool is run by a Committee of parents who volunteer their time to help manage such things as general administration, enrolments, payroll, finances, maintenance of facilities, gardens and playground equipment, etc. This committee is also responsible for developing policies and values and the decision making processes that guide the Preschool’s direction. Management Committee meetings are held monthly on an evening agreed to by the Committee members. The Preschool cannot legally operate without a complete Management Committee.

The Current Committee consists of:

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • Payline Officer
  • Fees Officer
  • Enrolment Officer (3 & 4 Year Old)
  • Maintenance Officer
  • Fundraising Coordinator (plus a sub committee)
  • Fundraising Team